Open Sessions, Drawing Center

By Drawing Center Open Sessions


Open Sessions Begins Artists Selected for Open Sessions 2014-2016 First Exhibition March 6 - 23, 2014 The Drawing Center is pleased to announce the selected artists for Open Sessions. A two-year program open to artists working in a variety of disciplines, Open Sessions will offer exhibition opportunities in The Drawing Center’s Lab Space and other venues, as well as studio visits, public programs, and informal gatherings. These programs will be cooperatively organized by Open Sessions Curators Nova Benway and Lisa Sigal, and groups of the participating artists, with support from Open Sessions Fellows Kamrooz Aram, Nathan Carter, Emilie Clark, and E.V. Day. The first exhibition will open in The Drawing Center’s Lab Gallery on March 6, featuring the work of Eleanor Aldrich, Derek Dunlop, Heather Hart, Yara Pina, Andrew Ross, Lauren Seiden, and Barbara Weissberger. A closing reception will be held Sunday, March 23, from 4-6pm. The full list of Open Sessions 2014-2016 artists is below: Eleanor Aldrich Amadeo Azar Colleen Asper & Marika Kandelaki Lauren Bakst Daniel Barroca Zoe Beloff Jimbo Blachly Becky Brown Matt Bua & Maximilian Goldfarb Ernesto Caivano Maurice Carlin Lea Cetera & Alexandra Lerman Youmna Chlala Chokra Onyedika Chuke Annette Cords Marlon de Azambuja Kerry Downey Derek Dunlop Joey Fauerso Heather Hart Tatiana Istomina Steffani Jemison Brad Killam – Daniel Lichtman & Laura Morrison Patte Loper Yuri Masnyj Harold Mendez Nyeema Morgan Marcelo Moscheta Matt Neff Kamau Patton Yara Pina Catya Plate Ronny Quevedo Sarada Rauch Susan Robb Zach Rockhill Andrew Ross Lauren Seiden Mona Sharma Adam Shecter Lior Shvil Alfred Steiner Naho Taruishi Jina Valentine Arturs Virtmanis Barbara Weissberger Credits: Open Sessions is made possible by Faber-Castell and with public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council.